CLUSTER - 1971-1981 (9CD)

"Cluster's influence on the development of electronic music cannot be overstated. The original trio of Conrad Schnitzler, HansJoachim Roedelius and Dieter Moebius released two seminal albums as Kluster before Roedelius and Moebius replaced the K with a C and continued as a duo. They produced eight albums in their most innovative period between 1971 and 1981, two of them together with another pioneer of electronic music, Brian Eno. Cluster anticipated much of what would later emerge in such varied styles as industrial, ambient, electro and even synthpop. Some call Cluster's music avant-garde, others Krautrock or Kosmische Musik. Few would dispute their immense influence on the music of younger generations, even though commercial success largely eluded them. Our box set contains all eight of the regular LPs which represent their main phase, plus a previously unreleased album of two live recordings from the years 1972 and 1977. All of the albums have been remastered by Willem Makkee. Asmus Tietchens has contributed an exclusive text on the evolution and significance of the band. The booklets also include essays on each individual album." (label info) contains Cluster 71 (1971), Cluster II (1972), Zuckerzeit (1972), Sowiesoso (1976), Cluster & Eno (1977), Eno Moebius Roedelius, After the Heat (1978), Grosses Wasser (1979), Curiosum (1981), Konzerte 1972/1977 (previously unreleased) CD version limited to 1500 copies
soon in stock - please pre-order | DE| 2016| BUREAU B | 99.90

Go back