"Frequency is a new quartet showcasing the improvisational talents of four longtime members of Chicago's storied underground jazz scene Ed Wilkerson is the founder and lead composer of 8 Bold Souls. Nicole Mitchell is the first female co-president of the AACM. Harrison Bankhead is currently Hamid Drake's main partner on bass and cello." Featuring: Edward Wilkerson - tenor sax (8 Bold Souls, Shadow Vignettes), Nicole Mitchell - flute (Black Earth Ensemble, AACM), Harrison Bankhead - bass (8 Bold Souls, Hamid Drake), Avreeayl Ra - percussion (AACM, Fred Anderson, Sun Ra). (LABEL INFO)
in stock | US| 2006| m-/m-| THRILL JOCKEY | 8.00

Go back