""Raw Power" is the first release of the mighty Skull Defekts in 2012, and unlike their last, more rockish releases on Thrill Jockey or Important Records this is a pure drone/noise bomb, recorded by the duo line-up of iDEAL mastermind Joachim Nordwall and Henryk Rylander. Two side-long, intense pieces (with a total playing time of almost 40 minutes) of distorted waves, thick drones and razor-sharp loops, layered upon each other with almost surgical precision, recorded at their Studio Dental. If you're into Mika Vainio's or Daniel Menche's stuff, you'll pretty shurely freak out. Comes in a limited edition of 100 copies, with download code." (label info)
in stock | DE| 2012| ALARM | 7.50

Go back