"Factory Benelux presents Testament, a comprehensive 'best of' collection by influential Glasgow group The Wake, including tracks recorded for cult labels Factory and Sarah Records. Testament combines key album tracks with singles including On Our Honeymoon, Something Outside, Talk About the Past, Of the Matter and Crush the Flowers. Also included are a previously unreleased 7" edit of Pale Spectre (issued as a white label promo by Factory), and (on the CD version only) 2012 studio outtake Clouds Disco. The vinyl edition includes an exclusive 54 minute bonus CD featuring 21 early live and demo recordings from 1981/82, preserved in the tape archive of Joy Division/New Order manager Rob Gretton. Among these priceless lost recordings are 7 songs never before heard even on bootlegs. The matt reverse board artwork is based on the artwork for an unreleased cassette edition of Here Comes Everybody, designed by Peter Saville." (label info)
soon in stock - please pre-order | BE| 2014| FACTORY BENELUX | 21.90

Go back