"TEFITON features over 40 minutes of thickly layered and at places elegantly slick noise textures generated from electronics, feedback and turntable. TEFITON features Ulrich Krieger (Zeitkratzer, Sonic Youth collaborator) on saxophone on one track. The overall sound shifts between almost classical improv and abrasive moments more known from the field of noise music. Claus van Bebber (turntables) has been a founding member of the artist collective Heinrich Mucken (1982-1990) and as a sound artists has collaborated with Erhard Hirt, Paul Hubweber, Philip Jeck, Helmut Lemke, Michael Vorfeld and more. Erhard Hirt (guitar + live electronics) works since the 1970ies as a musician and promoter/curator in the field of improvised and experimental music and collaborated with Derek Bailey, Stephan Wittwer, Davey Williams, Eugene Chadbourne, Hans Reichel and many more." (label info) Comes on heavy vinyl in a limited edition of 300 copies.
in stock | DE| 2005| ANTHROPOMETRICS | 11.90

Go back