"Staubgold proudly presents the first ever reissue of "While the recording engineer sleeps", the first album by The Cocoon, recorded in 1985. The Cocoon was a kind of psychedelic supergroup featuring legendary figures of the German music scene of the 1960s, 1970s and 1980s: Gunter Hampel (vibraphone, piano, flute, bassclarinet, lead vocals), Jürgen Gleue (bass, guitar), Matthias Arfmann (guitar, bass organ, electric piano, lead vocals), Rüdiger Klose (drums, vocals) and guest musician Thomas Keyserling (flute, alto saxophone). The legendary jazz composer, bandleader, vibraphonist, bassclarinetist, flutist, baritonsaxophonist Gunter Hampel is one of the most influential musicians, composers and pioneers of the world wide jazz evolution. He is the major instigator of the european jazz movement since 1958. On his own Birth Records label he recorded more than 200 (!) albums, most of them together with his Galaxie Dream Band. Jürgen Gleue was a founding member of the infamous neo-psychedelic band 39 Clocks with whom he released four albums between 1981 and 1987. First known as a member of the avantgarde group Kastrierte Philosophen, Matthias Arfmann later became famous as the producer of German hip-hop / reggae star Jan Delay. Rüdiger Klose played in mythic German psychedelic bands like Exit Out, Mythen In Tüten and Mint Addicts. And Thomas Keyserling, also a member of Hampel's Galaxie Dream Band, was a guest musician on two legendary German Krautrock albums: Tangerine Dream's "Electronic Meditation" and Amon Düül's "Yeti"." (label info)
in stock | FR| 2015| STAUBGOLD | 13.90

Go back