"Infinite Death is the first full length CD release from Death Unit, a supergroup of total psychedelic noise destruction formed by Carlos Giffoni, on electronics, in early 2005 and which includes Chris Corsano and Trevor Tremaine (Hair Police) on double drum attack and Brian Sullivan (Mouthus) on guitar. Covering all areas from total minimal graveyard tonal strange work to massive wall of drums/electronic/guitar assault, Death Unit was put together with one purpose: to leave nothing alive behind. Infinite Death captures the absolute essence and energy of Death Unit by combining a long studio track recorded at Sonic Youth's Echo Canyon studio with a scorching ferocious live track recorded on Death Unit's 2005 summer tour." (label info)
in stock | US| 2007| IMPORTANT RECORDS | 9.90

Go back