10" EP version. This release is limited to 400 copies on black vinyl. "Fe-mail is a electronics/noise duo consisting of Maja Ratkje and Hild Sofie Tafjord, both known from the anarchistic improv quartet SPUNK. Fe-mail's music is electronic music based on improvisation with live sampling as well as recordings of their own generated sounds and field recordings. Their music is characterised by the use of old fashioned, analogue electronic and acoustic sound sources such as pan pipes, harmonica, and other underestimated instruments, side by side with computers and samplers. The new release on PsychForm Records is a rolling thunder of mayhem that combines all of these elements with the spazmaticly beautiful vocal stylings of Maja Ratkje." (label info)
in stock | US| 2005| m-/m-| PSYCHFORM | 10.00

Go back