"Andreas Söderström (Ass), Johan Berthling (Tape) and Per Eklund makes the music of Ohayo. At the end of a tour as backing band for Swedish artist El Perro del Mar these three musicians decided on forming a new band and make music on their own. They started with just improvising in the studio and after several sessions their sound started to form. A soft, somnambule music with underlying threats. Guitars intertwine with each other, hammondorgan, drums, double bass and trumpet creates space in the music. A music that plays itself, that speaks for itself. Andreas Söderström has released three albums with his project Ass. Johan Berthling has worked with the band Tape since 2000 and Fire! (together with Mats Gustafsson and Andreas Werliin). Per Eklund is a drummer extraordinaire who's played with many Swedish artists." (label info)
in stock | SE| 2011| HÄPNA | 12.90

Go back