"The CD features 13 rare Oval tracks spanning his 20-plus-year career as well as 12 previously unreleased tracks. The DVD includes an additional 10 songs, a music video for the track "Glass UFO", and an Oval documentary. If that wasn't enough, the whole package also includes a 20-page booklet assembled by Popp and Wire contributor David Toop, plus 2,000 AIFF sound files from the Oval vaults. Listeners are encouraged to use the source material as they choose. Popp is calling the massive release an "open source manifesto. Hopefully fans take Popp's "DNA" and create new songs from the genetic material used to produce Oval's catalog thus far. Then maybe Oval will take those songs and remix them until a mutant race of unstoppable glitch monsters emerges. It could happen! Who does Popp think he is, God? Call your senators today and demand that these bizarre practices be outlawed before it's too late! Or just support Oval's ballsy move by snatching up a copy of the package and start making some music!" (Tiny Mix Tapes)
soon in stock - please pre-order | DE| 2011| SHITKATAPULT | 18.90

Go back