"SEAWHORES have been active since 1996 with 15 albums, and on their 16th, Blunt Force To The Everything, they have taken their damaged metal and punk and formed something even harder. Blunt Force To The Everything pushes the needle for the band into an even more experimental and punishing level. The prolific DIY Minneapolis band, now consisting of CHARLES GEHR, CODY WEIGEL and ADAM MARX have taken an approach with music that has enabled them to work with many different musicians and subsequently, given them the ability to stay interested in the ongoing progress of keeping things fun. Some of those people include: Brian Chippendale (Lightning Bolt), Matt Brinkman (Forcefield, Mind Flayer), Freddy Votel (Cows), Dale Crover (Melvins), Jeff Mooridian (Hammerhead), Brady Lenzen (Skoal Kodiak). With the release of Blunt Force To The Everything, the enigmatic godfathers of a scene that may or might not exist, are hoping to stay the course of musical conceptualism and ongoing sound vomiting. Packaged with 8-color silkscreened sleeves. Limited to 300 copies." (label info)
in stock | US| 2010| m-/m-| DEATH BY AUDIO | 25.00

Go back