"An anthology boxset that compiles all five volumes of the Stereolab Switched On series: 94 non-album tracks and sought after deep cuts by the group. Includes the original Switched On compilation LP released in 1992, 1995's Refried Ectoplasm [Switched On Volume 2], 1998's Aluminum Tunes [Switched On Volume 3], 2021's Electrically Possessed [Switched On Volume 4], and 2022's Pulse Of The Early Brain [Switched On Volume 5]. All the tracks have been remastered from the original tapes in recent years, personally overseen by Tim Gane of the band at Calyx in Berlin. 8 disks in individual card wallets, 12 page booklet, and 5 x 120x120 mm stickers of the Switched On album covers, housed in a sturdy clamshell outer box with foil block" (label info)
soon in stock - please pre-order | UK| 2024| DUOPHONIC | 59.90

Go back