"Midaircondo, Wildbirds & Peacedrums, Pacific!, Studio, Jaqee, Jaw Lesson aka Hajen, Silverbullit, El Perro Del Mar, José González, Fox Machine, Ebbot Lundberg (The Soundtrack of Our Lives) and Jmy Haze are among those local artists that collaborate with representatives of the art-electro-collective Warren Suicide, the production company Transporterraum and the Party Arty beat poetry club from Berlin in the music-art-project "The Göteborg String Theory". Selected songs by mentioned artists were arranged by the composers Nackt, Ben Lauber and Nils Tegen for the string quartet Qvartiett and other classical musicians. Together with the artists the new renditions were rehearsed and documented during a five day workshop and then performed for the first time at the Clandestino Festival. The next performance will be at Göteborgs Konserthus. Even more artists will join The Göteborg String Theory on this exceptional evening and premiere their songs in new arrangements: shooting star Anna von Hausswolff, Daniel Gilbert and The Skull Defekts featuring hardcore legend Daniel Higgs. The idea of the musical String Theory was born in Berlin in 2007. The first ever appearance is known as The Berlin String Theory which involved more than 100 musicians, artists, producers, journalists, designers, technicians, visual artists, a documentary film team, painters and poets. Berlin was the ignition spark and Göteborg is the explosion: a cross-artistic international Big Bang, involving even more people contributing to this unique project." (label info) The vinyl version comes in a numbered edition of 399 copies
in stock | SE| 2010| KNING DISK | 23.90

Go back