Few copies at a special price ! "The NOISE ROOM CD documents the NOISE ROOM, an autonomous surround sound space built for pre-recorded musical works and sonic experiments. The pieces presented in the NOISE ROOM refer specifically to the concept of a so-called 'speaker' concert in contrast to a so-called 'live' concert. Each composition is played back through a multi-channel 5.1 speaker setup that is configured according to the spatial acoustics of the NOISE ROOM. The CD version offers a selection of shortened stereo edits. NOISE ROOM 1 was built and set up at STEIM in Amsterdam in 2005." (label info) The NOISEROOM CD features exclusive compositions by Lee Ranaldo, Black Dice, Kevin Blechdom, Mouse on Mars, David Grubbs, Vert, Jason Forrest, Daniel Schorno, Sun OK Papi K.O., Casey Rice, Robert van Heumen, Jeff Carey, Keith Fullerton Whitman aka Hrvatski and Michel Waisvisz.
in stock | DE| 2008| SONIG | 6.90

Go back